Call: +233-(0)302-502495

|  Email: | Contact Us


GBT is governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees with backgrounds in education, publishing, finance, international development, corporate governance, law and communications. Trustees are volunteers who are not compensated for their service on the Board. The Board implements strategies to improve and strengthen the organisation’s institutional and corporate governance capacity.

Board of Trustees

Mrs. Irene Duncan-Adanusa

Mrs. Irene Duncan-Adanusa, Board Chairperson
Retired Educationist, Former Secretary-General, Ghana National Association of Teachers

Mr. Elliot Agyare, Vice-Chairperson
Publisher and Executive Director of Smartline Publishing Ltd.

Mr. Charles Bonnah, Treasurer
Audit Manager, Ghacem Ltd.

Mr. Kwasi Opoku Manu, Legal
Barrister at Law and Solicitor

Mrs. Valentina J. Bannerman, Member
Former Librarian, University College of Education, Winneba

Dr. Samuel Atintono, Member
Principal, Accra College of Education

Mr. John Waja, Member
Media Practitioner and Lawyer, Ghana Broadcasting Corporation (GBC)

Alt Text

Recognition of GBT

  • GBT’s contribution to education was recognised by Ghana’s Parliament in 2004.
  • GBT also received the Ghana Book Award from the Ghana Book Development Council in 1999 for being the Best in Library Development for its immense support in the development of libraries and the publishing industry in Ghana.
  • GBT was recognised in 2006 by the Coca Cola Bottling Company Gh. Ltd. for its Outstanding Support to The Coca Cola National Essay Writing Competition.
  • GBT is recognised by other literacy based NGOs like IRead Ghana, Insight Foundation and OLE Ghana for supporting the reading culture of children.